Advertise for Free
Advertise for Free

Aston Martin DB5 1965

Allgemeine Beschreibung : Sorry, no details are available!

1965 Aston Martin DB5 is listed zu verkaufen on ClassicDigest in Georgetown by Legendary Motorcar Company Ltd. for Preis nicht verfügbar.

 

Fakten der Auto

Karosserietyp : Auto Marke : Aston Martin Modell : DB5 Hubraum : 0.0 Modelljahr : 1965 Lage : Halton Hills Fahrzeug Anmeldung : Undefiniert

Preis nicht verfügbar

Angaben Zum Verkäufer

Legendary Motorcar Company Ltd.

Legendary Motorcar Company Ltd.
905-875-4700
Verkäufer kontaktieren

ClassicDigest Market Radar on Aston Martin DB5

$ £

Other cars listed for sale by this dealer

Plymouth Cuda
Halton Hills
Ford Cabriolet
Halton Hills
Datsun 240Z
Halton Hills
Shelby Cobra 427
Halton Hills
Lamborghini Countach
Halton Hills
über Aston Martin
Aston Martin, einer der bekanntesten britischen Sportwagen-Hersteller, wurde 1913 von Lionel Martin und Robert Bamford gegründet. Während seiner wechselFinanzGeschichte hat das Unternehmen zahlreiche Eigentümer über die Gesellschaft, die sich hatten, Sir David Brown, nur um einen zu nennen.
Zwischen den Kriegen Bertelli störte technischer Direktor und Designer aller neuen Aston Martins, also als "Bertelli Autos" bekannt. Dazu gehörten die 1 ½-Liter-"T-Typ", "International", "Le Mans", "MKII" seiner Rennversion, der "Ulster" und die 2-Liter-15/98 und seine Rennen gehen Derivat, das "Speed Modell ".
In den Kriegsjahren produzierte das Unternehmen Flugzeugkomponenten.
Im Jahre 1947 wurde Aston empfohlen und damit von Sir David Brown gespeichert. Überteuert erwarb das Unternehmen Lagonda im selben Jahr die ITS 2,6-Liter-Bentley WO gestaltete Motor. Beide Unternehmen gemeinsam genutzte Ressourcen und Workshops Schaffung der ikonenhaften DB-Serie von Autos. Im Jahr 1950 präsentierte sie die DB2, Gefolgt von der DB2 / 4 in 1953, DB2 / 4 Mk II im Jahr 1955, im Jahr 1957 die DB Mark III.
DB4 Mit seinen starken italienischen Geschmack und Bau wurde im Jahre 1958 eingeführt wurde, war die leichte Superleggera (Rohr-Rahmen) Carrozzeria Touring Körper in Mailand entworfen. Obwohl die Konstruktion und den Bau Techniken waren Italiener, die DB4 war der erste Aston gebaut bei der Firma Newport Pagnell arbeitet in Buckinghamshire, England werden. Die Sechszylinder-Motoren dieser Fahrzeuge von 1954 bis 1965 wurden von Tadek Marek konzipiert. Trotz anfänglicher Probleme mit Rissbildung Motorblöcke DB4 war ein Erfolg, der wirklich den Mann zusammen mit seiner späteren Derivate DB5 Gegründet von James Bond Goldfinger Ruhm und zivilisierter DB6 Grand-Tourer.
Mit dem neuen Modell alle DBS in den späten 60er Jahren ging die Firma auf acht Zylinder-Konfiguration Als es zu Aston Martin V8 modifiziert - eine Art Gentleman-Muscle-Car

Advertise for Free
Advertise for Free

Aston Martin DB5 1965

General description : Sorry, no details are available!

1965 Aston Martin DB5 is listed for sale on ClassicDigest in Georgetown by Legendary Motorcar Company Ltd. for Not priced.

 

Car Facts

Car type : Car Make : Aston Martin Model : DB5 Engine size : 0.0 Model Year : 1965 Location : Halton Hills Vehicle Registration : Undefined

Not priced

Seller Information

Legendary Motorcar Company Ltd.

Legendary Motorcar Company Ltd.
905-875-4700
Contact Seller

ClassicDigest Market Radar on Aston Martin DB5

$ £

Other cars listed for sale by this dealer

Plymouth Cuda
Halton Hills
Ford Cabriolet
Halton Hills
Datsun 240Z
Halton Hills
Shelby Cobra 427
Halton Hills
Lamborghini Countach
Halton Hills
About Aston Martin
Aston Martin, one of Britain's best known sports car manufacturer, was founded in 1913 by Lionel Martin and Robert Bamford.

During its chequered financial history the company has had numerous owners taking over the company, Sir David Brown just to mention one.

Between the wars Bertelli was both technical director and designer of all new Aston Martins, thus known as "Bertelli cars". These included the 1½-litre "T-type", "International", "Le Mans", "MKII" its racing version, the "Ulster", and the 2-litre 15/98 and its race going derivative, the "Speed Model".

During the war years the company produced aircraft components.

In 1947, Aston was purchased and thus saved by Sir David Brown. The company also acquired Lagonda the same year for its 2.6-litre W. O. Bentley-designed engine. Both companies shared resources and workshops creating the iconic "DB" series of cars. In 1950, they presented the DB2, followed by the DB2/4 in 1953, the DB2/4 MkII in 1955, the DB Mark III in 1957.

DB4 with its strong Italian flavor and construction was introduced in 1958. The lightweight superleggera (tube-frame) body was designed by Carrozzeria Touring in Milan. Although the design and construction techniques were Italian, the DB4 was the first Aston to be built at the company's Newport Pagnell works in Buckinghamshire, England. The six-cylinder engines of these cars from 1954 up to 1965 were designed by Tadek Marek. Despite initial problems with cracking engine blocks DB4 was a success that really established the make together with its later derivates DB5, of James Bond Goldfinger fame, and more civilized DB6 Grand Tourer.

With the all new model DBS in the late 60's the company went to eight cylinder configuration when it was modified to Aston Martin v8 – a sort of Gentleman's muscle car.